Today was a very bad day :(

I woke up today with an excruciating headache, took some medicine, and it went away for just a little while. I ate a wonderful, filling breakfast of Cheerios with some vanilla hemp milk and a HUGE tropical fruit salad with cantaloupe, honeydew, banana, and kiwi (I am going to start posting pictures of the yummy food I’ve been eating next week). It was so filling, and I had great energy for about hour. While I waited for my food to digest before my workout, the headache came back full force and knocked me on my butt. I made sure I had plenty of water to drink but spent most of my day in the bedroom because it is the darkest room in the house. I didn’t get my workout in today because I physically couldn’t stand for more than a few minutes at a time without my head splitting. I felt defeated, and I didn’t even make dinner tonight. I made Matt pick up Chipotle because I knew that I could eat a pretty decent dinner from there that was vegan, so at least I kept my main objective in sight. Next time we eat there though I need to get a burrito bowl instead of a burrito because those damn tortillas are way too many calories. Nevertheless, I feel satisfied since I decided to add a light amount of guacamole to my burrito along with rice, black beans, lettuce, tomato salsa, and corn salsa. It was very good, but next time definitely a bowl!

Tomorrow I will get on track, no matter what. On a side note, one thing I really need to do is to take my TEAS test for nursing school, which I only have until next Friday to take. I still feel like I need to study, so I am not going to take it as planned tomorrow but take it next Wednesday instead. I need to get a great score on this test to even be considered, but this test makes me so nervous. So, here is the plan for tomorrow: I am going to work out when I wake up, including a makeup Zumba workout for today. I am going to take a shower. I am going to eat breakfast. I am going to go to Barnes & Noble to pick up a different study guide. I am going to spend the rest of the day studying. I am also going to make a delicious dinner for my husband. I am going to spend the next few days studying where I know I messed up on the practice tests before. I am going to do well, but I need to be confident going in and I’m not yet there yet. I’m learning a lot about myself in this journey of mine.

I am taking this new life of mine one day at a time. I am not going to beat myself up over today like I would have done just a couple of weeks ago. I’ve learned lately that if I let every little stumble set me back, then I am never going to move forward with my life. I feel stronger emotionally than I have in almost 6 years, since my dad passed away. I know I’m not perfect, and I know I have a long way to go to be better, but I think I am actually going to have a chance to get there for the first time. I am becoming a stronger person inside and out.

Leave a Reply

